Paul Runyan Memorial

The Paul E Runyan Memorial trophy is awarded to the Flying Scot class winner of the Moriches Yacht Club Fall Series. The series is scored based on the best twelve (12) races sailed out of fifteen (15) scheduled races. The award was donated by Judy and John Hean, Ralph and Christine Coffill, Chris and Kathy Cuttone, Anthony and Regina Di Resta, John and Gina Lindahl, Arthur and Suzanne McKeon, Glenn and Valerie Palmer, Dick and Angela Ruffing, in memory of Paul Runyan.

Paul Runyan, who passed away in 2005, was instrumental in promoting and supporting sailing, in particular Flying Scots sailing and FSSA Fleet 10 at Moriches Yacht Club, and should be remembered for his lifetime of volunteer effort on behalf of sailing at our club.

This perpetual trophy will remain at Moriches Yacht Club on display at Moriches Yacht Club.

Paul Runyan Memorial Winners

2016 – Norm Wentworth & Ed Surgan (Westhampton Yacht Squadron)
2015 – Frank Castellano, Bill Donaldson & Bill McConnell
2014 – Ralph, Christine, Carolyn, Olivia & Julia Coffill
2013 – Frank & Kylie Castellano
2012 – Frank & Kylie Castellano
2011 – John & Sharon Schwarting (Sayville Yacht Club)
2010 – Ken Mockridge Jr., Heather Mockridge, & Chris Runyan
2009 – Tony DiResta, Katlyn Lindahl, Gina, Ralph
2008 – John Callis
2007 – Frank Castellano and Bill Donaldson
2006- Frank Castellano and Bill Donaldson
2005 – Ralph and Art Coffill